Hermiston High to Induct 27 Students Into National Honor Society Thursday


Hermiston High School will induct twenty-seven new members into the National Honor Society on Thursday, May 31, in the high school’s auditorium, at 7 p.m.

The chapter’s faculty council selected the new members.  The students below demonstrated high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character:

  • Janelle Almaguer
  • Madison Anderholm
  • Gregory Anderson
  • Hannah Arey
  • Nadine Ferguson
  • Josie Goodrich
  • Ashlyn Hofbauer
  • Jenna Holt
  • Naxely Jaime
  • Julianna Joyce
  • Cydney Lind
  • Jazmin Macias
  • Abigail Marshall
  • Livian Melson
  • Violet Mitchell
  • Paige Palzinski
  • Moanamarie Peterson
  • Jayden Ray
  • Jazlyn Romero
  • Jaiden Ruloph
  • Nieshel Stamper
  • Sydney Stefani
  • Elsa Torres
  • Ben Vander Stelt
  • Courtnee West
  • Brooke Williams
  • Makaylee Young

The Hermiston High School chapter has been active since 1949. Each year the chapter sponsors several service projects for the school and community. The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership. Millions of dollars in scholarships have been awarded to senior members since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, NASSP (National Association of Secondary School Principals).

“We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members,” said chapter adviser Tammy Fisher. “National Honor Society members are selected for, and expected to continue, their exemplary contributions to the school and community.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here