Disaster Loans Available for Small Businesses Affected by Coronavirus


Small businesses in Umatilla and Morrow counties affected by the coronavirus are among those eligible to apply for disaster loans.

The loans come from U.S. Small Business Administration. At this time, only the following counties are eligible to apply: Morrow, Sherman, Gilliam, Hood River, Umatilla, and Wasco.

“We are being told that, no doubt, assistance will become available throughout the state,” said SBDC Director Greg Smith, director of Eastern Oregon University’s Small Business Development Center.

The application can be found online.

Smith said the center is not holding in-person client meetings right now, but can assist clients by email: eousbdc@gmail.com.