District honors educators, administrators


The 2012-2013 Administrator and Educators of the Year were announced by the Hermiston School Board at Jan. 14 meeting. The recognition is awarded annually to one administrator from the district and one educator from each of the elementary and middle schools. Two licensed staff members are selected from Hermiston High School. Recipients for 2012-13 are:

  • Administrator of the Year – Assistant Superintendent Bryn Browning
  • Hermiston High School – Chris Demianew
  • Hermiston High – John Larson
  • Armand Larive Middle School – John Culligan
  • Sandstone Middle School – Jill Miller
  • Desert View Elementary School – Rachel Goller
  • Highland Hills Elementary School – Carrie Pollard
  • Rocky Heights Elementary School – Stefani Wyant
  • Sunset Elementary School – Karen Carlson
  • West Park Elementary School – Marci Wattenburger

Brief biographies and pictures of the Educators of the Year may be found on the district’s website.

Recipients are nominated by co-workers within their building. Nominees must have worked in the district for at least three years. Following the announcement, awardees were honored at a special reception.