Boardman Appoints Budget Committee Members


[spacer size=”10”]

The Boardman City Council appointed Jr. Drago and Lisa Mittelsdorf to fill vacancies on the Boardman Budget Committee.

This is a first appointment for both Drago and Mittelsdorf to a city of Boardman board. Drago will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2019 and Mittelsdorf filled a vacancy with a term ending Dec. 31, 2017.

Councilors also re-appointed Ray Michael to the Boardman Budget Committee. Michael previously served on the city council, Planning Commission and Budget Committee. He will serve another three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2019.

The Budget Committee is comprised of the Boardman City Council and seven members of the community appointed by the city council. The committee holds one or more meetings each May to review and make recommendations to the city council for the city’s budget and the Urban Renewal Districts’ budget.

The next meeting of the Boardman Budget Committee will be on Tuesday, May 9 at 7 p.m. at Boardman City Hall.

[spacer size=”15”]