Columbia Development Authority Announces New Board Members


The Columbia Development Authority (CDA) has announced the addition of new board members.

Commissioner Jeff Wenholz will represent Morrow County and will serve a four-year term. Commissioner David Sykes will serve as alternate board member representing Morrow County and Commissioner Dan Dorran will represent Umatilla County as an alternate.

On Jan. 5, the CDA held a board meeting and elected Port of Umatilla General Manager Kim Puzey as chair, and Port of Morrow Executive Director Lisa Mittelsdorf as vice chair of the board. Each will serve for a two-year term.

Other board members include Commissioner John Shafer representing Umatilla County and Executive Director Don Sampson of the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation. Alternates include Commissioner Joe Taylor, Port of Morrow, Commissioner Robert Blanc, Port of Umatilla, and Kat Brigham representing CTUIR.

For more information about the CDA meetings or announcements, visit its website.